The IAFC consists of eight divisions representing distinct geographic areas of the United States and all of Canada. Divisions provide a conduit between the IAFC and the local fire/EMS community and support advocacy, education and networking.

Map of IAFC divisions

Canadian Division
Serving all of Canada 
Annual conference: TBD

Eastern Division
Serving Delaware, Maryland, New Jersey, New York, Pennsylvania and the District of Columbia 
Annual conference: April 2018 - Embassy Suites, Baltimore MD

Great Lakes Division
Serving Illinois, Indiana, Michigan, Minnesota, Ohio and Wisconsin.
Annual conference: July 2018 - Boyne Mountain Resort, MI

Missouri Valley Division
Serving Colorado, Iowa, Kansas, Missouri, North Dakota, Nebraska, South Dakota and Wyoming 
Annual conference: July 2018 - Radisson Quad City Plaza, Davenport, IA

New England Division
Serving New Hampshire, Vermont, Connecticut, Maine, Massachusetts and Rhode Island 
Annual conference: April 2018 - Sheraton Harborside Hotel, Portsmouth, NH

Southeastern Division
Serving Alabama, Florida, Georgia, Kentucky, Mississippi, North Carolina, Puerto Rico, South Carolina, Tennessee, U.S. Virgin Islands, Virginia and West Virginia 
Annual conference: June 2018 - Renaissance Montgomery Hotel & Spa, Montgomery, AL

Southwestern Division
Serving Arkansas, Louisiana, New Mexico, Oklahoma and Texas
Annual conference: October 2018

Western Division
Serving Alaska, Arizona, California, Hawaii, Idaho, Montana, Nevada, Oregon, Utah, Washington and the Pacific Territories
Presidents' Forum: May 2018 - Coeur d’ Alene, ID

DOWNLOAD: IAFC Division Policy Manual (Pdf)