EFO Symposium & Awards


2015 Winners

Presented 2016

(L to R) Battalion Chief Joshua Goyet, Battalion Chief Ronald Powers, and Fire Chief Andrew Baxter. Not shown: Assistant Fire Chief Michael Patterson.

2014 Outstanding Applied Research Winners

2014 Winners

(L-R) Douglas Bloomquist, David C. Billings, Lauren A. Johnson, Christopher R. Addington


2013 Outstanding Applied Research Winners

2013 Winners

Presented Sept. 2014
(L-R) EFO Section Chair Pat Kelly, Deputy Chief Michael Allora, Fire Marshal Victor B. Williams, Division Chief Michael "Allen" Walls, Captain Frank W. Soto, Jr., EMS Division Chief Stuart E. Mills, and National Fire Academy Superintendent Dr. Denis Onieal. Not pictured: Battalion Chief Lauren Johnson.

2012 Outstanding Research Winners

2012 Winners

Presented Sept. 2013
(L-R) BC Steven Brooker, BC Lauren Johnson, Administrator Scott Somers, ACF Michael Dell'Orfano. Not pictured: David Cohen, Christopher Watson

25th Anniversary Applied Research Legacy Winners

25th Anniversary Applied Research Legacy Winners

Presented Sept. 2013
(L-R) FC Cecil "Buddy" Martinette Jr., DC Bernard Williams, Captain Brian Ashton, Kenneth Wood